Sign In   |   Join
Kate Davidson Tanner Award Nomination Form
Share |

Kate Davidson Tanner was an early childhood educator who was committed to making a difference in the lives of children. Her family and friends have created an award to recognize her strong commitment to the children in our state.

MnAEYC and the family of Kate Davidson Tanner present an annual award to recognize an individual working in an early childhood program who demonstrates excellence in his or her profession.

This is a wonderful opportunity to recognize someone who you work with or know who has made a positive difference in the lives of young children. This can be your child's preschool teacher or your colleague in a childcare center. The individual will receive a plaque, a small stipend in recognition of his/her achievement, and a celebration in his/her honor.

Nominees should meet all of the following criteria:
   1. Is an outstanding teacher of children in an early childhood setting.
   2. Currently works in an early childhood program, either as a teacher, director or aide.
   3. Shows a lifetime commitment to the early childhood field.
   4. Is a resident of the state of Minnesota.
   5. Is an individual who has made a positive impact on the lives of young children.
   6. Is an individual who has been in the profession for more than five years (by nomination deadline).
   7. Is a current member, in good standing, of the Minnesota Association for the Education of Young Children (MnAEYC).

**Candidates receiving the nomination for the Kate Davidson Tanner Award may only receive this award once in their lifetime.

**Current members of the MnAEYC-MnSACA Board of Directors may not be nominated for this award.

You can see past recipients of the Kate Davidson Tanner Award here.

Please fill out the nomination form below.
The deadline to submit is March 5, 2021.

The recipient of this award must be a MnAEYC member. If your nominee is not a member, would you be willing to gift a membership if they are selected? Membership dues start as low as $30/year.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal