Sign In   |   Join
2018 MnAEYC-MnSACA Annual Award Nominations
Share |

Conference Quicklinks

Conference Home 
Group Registration
Schedule at a Glance
Friday Sessions
Saturday Sessions
Keynote Speakers
Payment and Cancellation Policies for Participants 
Exhibit / Advertise 
 Sponsorship & Brand Visibility
Year Round Sponsorship Opportunities (NEW!) 
Scholarship Form
Award Nominations
Community Service Project
Conference Archive

Each year at the MnAEYC-MnSACA Annual State Conference, individuals and organizations are recognized for their contributions to the early care and education and school-age care fields. This recognition is an important way for our professional organizations to highlight the important work of individuals and organizations and to encourage involvement by all of our members.

We look forward to hearing from you about the work of individuals or organizations in our field who you consider worthy of recognition. Please take a few minutes today to nominate individuals or organizations for their contributions to the early care and education and school-age care fields. We may contact you to follow up about the person you have nominated, so please include your contact information. You do not need to be present at the conference for the award presentation, but the nominee needs to be present.

If your nominee is selected to receive an award, the award will be presented at our Annual State Conference, March 9-10, 2018. Award recipients will also be featured in our quarterly newsletter, the MnAEYC-MnSACA News, distributed to over 1,300 members across the state.

Nomination forms will be accepted through December 22, 2017. Any nominations submitted after December 22 will be considered for the 2019 Annual State Conference.

The information below describes the award categories. Please review this information and match your nominee to the award that best honors his or her contributions. You are encouraged to submit nominations for any or all of the award categories!

Do you have more questions? Take a look at our Award Nomination FAQs.

A list of past recipients can be found here and here.



MnAEYC Annual Awards

MnAEYC Distinguished Service Award

The MnAEYC Distinguished Service Award is presented to an individual, group, or agency who has been a champion for young children and families in Minnesota, but does not provide consistent direct service to children. The award is presented to acknowledge MnAEYC’s appreciation of contributions to children made by those outside our field, or those not providing direct service to children. Nominees should meet the following criteria: 

  1. Has improved the quality of young children’s lives in Minnesota.
  2. Has made a statewide impact.
  3. The individual, group, or agency resides or has resided in Minnesota.

Submit a nomination for the MnAEYC Distinguished Service Award

MnAEYC Evelyn House Award

The Evelyn House Award honors a present or former MnAEYC member who has made a dynamic contribution to the lives of young children in Minnesota and to  MnAEYC.

In the fall of 1970, a few days before the MnAEYC Annual State Conference, the Association lost one of its most active members and a leader in the field of early childhood education to cancer. Evelyn House had spent all of her adult years working to improve the welfare of young children in nursery schools, child care centers, and Head Start Programs – first as a teacher, later as a director, and then as a consultant.

To honor this dedicated and tireless worker, MnAEYC established the Evelyn House Award, which in 1970 was awarded posthumously to Evelyn. The Association then instituted an annual award based on the following criteria:

  1. The recipient shall be someone who by his or her own efforts made an impact on the lives of young children.
  2. The recipient's efforts to improve the welfare of young children must have had statewide impact in Minnesota.
  3. The recipient must be a present or past member of MnAEYC.
  4. The recipient must have made a contribution to MnAEYC. 

Submit a nomination for the MnAEYC Evelyn House Award


MnSACA Annual Awards

MnSACA Award of Excellence

The MnSACA Award of Excellence is presented to an individual, organization or agency who:

  1. Has had an impact on the field of afterschool through their support; and/or
  2. Has had an impact on the public awareness of the importance of quality care for children; and/or
  3. Has had an impact on the quality of care for school-age children through their vision and leadership; and/or
  4. Has demonstrated extraordinary care and professionalism while working directly with school-age children; and/or
  5. Has developed new program ideas which have provided a model for others working in the field.

Please note only one criteria must be met to nominate, but more criteria can be met if applicable.

Submit a nomination for the MnSACA Award of Excellence

MnSACA Distinguished Member Award

The MnSACA Distinguished Member Award is presented to an individual who has made a contribution to the Minnesota School-Age Care Alliance through the activities of their membership.

The nominee must be a current member of MnSACA.

Submit a nomination for the MnSACA Distinguished Member Award

All award nominations are due December 22, 2017 and will be presented at the Annual State Conference, March 9-10, 2018. Any nominations submitted after December 22 will be considered for the 2019 Annual State Conference.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal