Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: General

Help Us Recognize an Exceptional Early Childhood Educator

Wednesday, March 6, 2019  
Posted by: Lara Richardson
Share |

Do you know an individual working in an early childhood program who demonstrates excellence in his or her profession? We would love to honor them with the 2019 Kate Davidson Tanner Award.

Nominations are being accepted through this Friday, March 8.

Kate Davidson Tanner was an early childhood educator who was committed to making a difference in the lives of children. Her family and friends have created an award to recognize her strong commitment to the children in our state. 

This is a wonderful opportunity to recognize someone who you work with or know who has made a positive difference in the lives of young children. The individual will receive a plaque, a small stipend in recognition of his/her achievement, and a celebration in his/her honor.

Please take a moment and nominate someone for this award. This is a great way to spotlight our profession, our organization, and the work happening in our field. We couldn't do this without you!

Please visit our website for nomination criteria and a nomination form.

Nominate a Colleague Today!


Congratulations to our 2019 Annual Conference Award Winners!


Four awards were presented at this year's Annual State Conference to individuals making a positive impact in the fields of early childhood and afterschool. Congratulations to our award winners! Thank you for the work you do and for your dedication to the children and families of Minnesota.


Read a bit  more about each winner by clicking on their name below.


2019 MnAEYC Distinguished Service Award
Mark Dayton, Governor of Minnesota


2019 MnAEYC Evelyn House Award

Dean Wright, Early Educator


2019 MnSACA Award of Excellence

Betsy Schmitt, Coordinator, The Connection Program & Teacher, Canby Public Schools


2019 MnSACA Yvonne Schneider Distinguished Member Award
Heather Roman, Certification Licensor, MN Department of Human Services


Booth Bingo Winners


We would like to announce that Hannah Yeske from Little Trenders and Caron Handberg from St. Paul Schools Discovery Club are the winners of our Booth Bingo drawing from our annual conference in February. They will each receive a complimentary one-day registration to our 2020 conference. Congratulations!

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal