Sign In   |   Join
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news. For more MnAEYC-MnSACA News, and for media inquiries, click here.

General
Monday, November 18, 2019
We Hope to See You Soon »
It is a busy time of year with snowy commutes and the holidays coming up. Don't forget to slow down and do something for y...
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Help Us to Recognize Early Childhood and Afterschool Professionals »
We all know how hard people in early childhood and afterschool work. Long hours, tough parent conversations, managing larg...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
National Bullying Prevention Month is Almost Here »
Every October, individuals from across the nation - and around the world - unite in a campaign to keep all youth safe from...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Advancing Equity in Early Childhood Education »
Creating equitable learning opportunities for young children helps them, their families, and our shared communities thrive...
Monday, July 29, 2019
Year-Round Sponsorships Begin August 1 »
We invite you to build a link to our community of early childhood and afterschool professionals by becoming a Year-Round M...

Professional Development
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Trainings for You and Your Team »
Did you know that in addition to several big events throughout the year, MnAEYC-MnSACA also offers a public training calen...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
School-Age Fun Friday Coming Soon »
Coming Friday, November 8 - your chance to attend two back-to-back quality afterschool trainings! Expand your knowledge an...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Jump-Start Your Fall with These Upcoming Trainings »
MnAEYC-MnSACA is offering a wide variety of professional development opportunities for early childhood and afterschool pro...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Announcing 2019-2020 Trainings »
MnAEYC-MnSACA is offering a wide variety of professional development opportunities for early childhood and afterschool pro...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
School-Age Child Development Training Is Here »
As you are preparing for your back-to-school professional development, make sure Child Development and the School-Age Chi...

Policy & Advocacy
Friday, November 1, 2019
Election Day is Tuesday, November 5 »
Next Tuesday, November 5 is Election Day! Not every area of MN will have something on the ballot, so it's important to fin...
Monday, August 5, 2019
Last Chance to Apply for CARE Public Policy Fellowship »
Looking for a challenging leadership opportunity? Interested in having your voice heard in policy discussions? Want to mee...
Monday, June 10, 2019
Apply for Public Policy Fellowship »
Looking for a challenging leadership opportunity? Interested in having your voice heard in policy discussions? Want to mee...
Friday, September 21, 2018
Early Voting Begins Today »
This is an important election year. On November 6, we’ll elect a governor, state attorney general, auditor, secretary of s...
Friday, September 14, 2018
Cancelled: Candidate Conversation on Minnesota's Youngest Children »
We’ve heard from candidates for Governor, Commissioner Johnson’s and Congressman Walz’s campaigns that they are both unabl...

Annual State Conference
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Exhibit or Advertise to Expand Your Visibility »
The 2020 MnAEYC-MnSACA Annual State Conference is your prime opportunity to reach hundreds of early childhood and afters...
Monday, November 11, 2019
Have You Applied Yet? »
We can't wait to hear from you! MnAEYC-MnSACA Emerging Leader Award Have you been working in the early childh...
Monday, November 4, 2019
The Hidden Reason You Should Attend Conference »
Early bird rates for our 2020 Winter Leadership Institute and Annual State Conference are good for one more month! Registe...
Monday, October 21, 2019
Biggest Discount for Groups Available through October 31 »
Will 5 or more people from your site/program/district be attending the 2020 MnAEYC-MnSACA Winter Leadership Institute and/...
Monday, October 7, 2019
Are You Ready? »
It's here! Registration is open for the largest conference for early childhood and afterschool professionals in Minnesota....

MAAP Accreditation
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Become a Certified MAAP Assessor »
Are you looking to: Take on a new leadership role? Enhance your resume? Build your observati...
Monday, September 23, 2019
One More Week to Enroll in MAAP Accreditation »
Afterschool programs play a critical role in keeping Minnesota's youth safe, helping working families and supporting learn...
Monday, September 9, 2019
Congratulations to Newly-Accredited Afterschool Programs »
We're proud to announce that 22 programs earned or renewed their accreditation through the Minnesota Afterschool Accredit...
Monday, August 26, 2019
Introducing MAAP 3.0 »
We are thrilled to announce the release of updates to the Minnesota Afterschool Accreditation Program (MAAP)! As m...

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal